Hygiene and security, our priority for our passengers

We are slowly coming back to a normal life. We are getting used to wearing face masks in public areas. Passengers and drivers are obliged to wear those masks inside the vehicles, decreasing the risk of infection. On board, the application of those measures begin with a clean vehicle. Therefore, Keolis has implemented procedures describing how each coach, bus, etc. needs to be cleaned. One procedure for each kind of vehicle (school, public transport, tourism).

Reiniging bus 300x229

When you take the plane, knowing that big airlines follow high security standards and guarantee a lot of others, makes you serene. Our clients and passengers are expecting the same from us.

Security on the road, Keolis ISO standards, our strict maintenance plans for our vehicles, and more recently, the disinfection of the passengers' spaces are criteria that make part of Keolis new quality label.

Our CEO asked our security manager and our operational managers to explain him what should be the minimal compulsory cleaning measure to take in order to keep our passengers in security during their journey. He is convinced that we can guarantee this safe, simple and efficient measures to our clients.

Poetsen bus

At Keolis, we are getting ready for the restart. The safety in the working environment is carefully analysed. Together with our coworkers we make sure that everyone is working in a safe way and that we always follow the procedures.

"It is important that the economy restarts in the best conditions. As you may know, the transport services we offer are essential in the society. Therefore, we all have a role to play and have to take our responsibilities. I already thank all of you for your implication!" adds Stefan De Prycker, CEO of Keolis Belgium, 'I wish our coworkers and clients a good restart, keeping in mind their own security and the one of our passengers."

This procedure is the minimum we need to implement as a transport company in this struggle against the coronavirus. It is simple, efficient and feasible to everyone.

The disinfection procedure of the vehicles follows the ordinary cleaning procedure. Therefore, the coach, bus, etc., still have to be cleaned according to the usual instructions. The goal of this procedure is the disinfection of areas regularly touched by drivers and passengers.

Lorsque nous prenons l’avion, savoir que les grandes compagnies aériennes offrent un bon niveau de sécurité et garantissent toutes les normes nous rassure. Nos clients et nos passagers attendent la même chose de nous.

Reiniging bus 300x229

La sécurité routière, le standard ISO chez Keolis, nos plans d'entretien rigoureux pour les véhicules, et depuis peu, la désinfection de l’espace passagers sont des éléments qui constituent le nouveau label de qualité auquel Keolis s’engage, et qui définira son fonctionnement.

Stefan De Prycker, directeur général de Keolis Belgium, a demandé à notre responsable sécurité et aux responsables opérationnels de lui expliquer quel devrait être le niveau minimal de nettoyage et de désinfection d’un véhicule afin que nous puissions transporter nos passagers dans un environnement sûr au quotidien: "Ayant moi-même suivi ces recommandations, je suis convaincu que nous pouvons les garantir à nos clients."

Poetsen bus

Chez Keolis, nous nous préparons à un nouveau départ. La sécurité dans l'environnement de travail est examinée avec une certaine prudence. Ensemble avec nos collaborateurs, nous veillons à assurer à chacun un travail en toute sécurité et à toujours suivre les procédures.

"Il est important que toute l'économie redémarre dans les meilleures conditions. Comme vous le savez, nos transports sont un maillon essentiel de la société. Nous avons tous un rôle à jouer et un service à assurer. Je vous remercie pour votre implication," rajoute Stefan, "je souhaite un bon redémarrage dans les semaines à venir à nos collaborateurs et nos clients, tout en accordant une attention particulière à leur propre sécurité et à celle de nos passagers."

Cette procédure est le minimum que nous devons appliquer en tant que société de transport dans la lutte contre le virus. Elle est simple, efficace et faisable par tous. Lorsque nous garantissons un label de qualité à nos clients, nous devons veiller à appliquer ce standard de sécurité !

La procédure de désinfection du véhicule ne change rien au fait qu’il doit être nettoyé selon les directives habituelles. Cette procédure vise à désinfecter les espaces régulièrement touchés par le chauffeur ou les passagers.